[[CMP::TITLE]]: Robert Morris University

President Chris Howard Receives NCAA Silver Anniversary Award

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Christopher Howard, president of Robert Morris University, is among six former student-athletes to receive the NCAA Silver Anniversary Award for their collegiate and professional achievements.

The Silver Anniversary Award annually recognizes distinguished individuals on the 25th anniversary of the conclusion of their college athletics careers. Representatives of NCAA member schools and conferences, along with a panel of former student-athletes, select each year’s recipients.

The other 2016 recipients are Abby Cheng, Joé Juneau, Russell Maryland, Dikembe Mutombo, and Steve Smith. The NCAA will recognize the honorees at the Honors Celebration during the 2016 NCAA Convention on Jan. 15 in San Antonio.
Howard, 46, won the Campbell Trophy as a football player at the Air Force Academy. He is currently president of Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, and will become RMU's eighth president on Feb. 1, 2016.

NCAA Silver Anniversary Award