Leadership Team

President’s Cabinet and Leadership Council

The President's Leadership Council includes the university's vice presidents and top academic leaders, who meet regularly to track progress against the university's strategic plan, report on their respective areas of responsibility, discuss challenges and opportunities, and receive feedback from President Chris Howard. An asterisk denotes members of the President's Cabinet, the university's most senior leaders who report directly to the president and provide him with strategic counsel.

Acharya, Sushil
Sushil Acharya

Associate Provost for Research, Global Initiatives and Development
Professor of Software Engineering

cavalovitch, renee
Renee T. Cavalovitch*

General Counsel Vice President for Legal Affairs and Risk Management (Office of General Counsel)

Hearn, Kevin
Kevin Hearn*

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Hernandez, Lisa
Lisa Hernandez

Chief Human Resources Officer

hickman, xavier
Xavier Hickman

Deputy Chief of Staff
Office of the President

jacobs, derya
Derya A. Jacobs*

Sr. Vice President for Corporate Relations and Strategic Initiatives
Professor of Operations Research (Management)

Kalevitch, Maria
Maria V. Kalevitch, Ph.D.

School of Engineering, Mathematics and Science
Associate Provost for Innovation and Academic Outreach

King, Chris
Chris King*

Vice President & Director of Athletics

listwak, jeff
Jeffrey A. Listwak*

Senior Vice President for Business Affairs and Treasurer
Financial Operations

majka, david
David R. Majka*

Vice President, Planning and Administration
Chief of Staff, Office of the President
Associate Professor of Learning Resources

micco, melissa
Melissa Micco

Chief Accounting and Financial Planning Officer and Assistant Treasurer

michalenko, john
John Michalenko*

Vice President
Student Life

Miller, Phillip
Phillip G. Miller, M.B.A.

Chief Information Officer
Information Technology

millet, matt
Matt Millet*

Vice President

outon, peggy
Peggy Outon

Assistant Vice President, Community Engagement and Leadership Development
Bayer Center for Nonprofit Management

potts, jonathan
Jonathan Potts*

Vice President
Public Relations and Marketing

rafoth, mary ann
Mary Ann Rafoth*

Academic Affairs

robins, anthony
Anthony Robins

Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Associate Professor of Biology

roofner, perry
Perry F. Roofner

Vice President