Alpha Iota Mu Inducts 2024 Class


The Alpha Iota Mu honor society inducted its newest members for 2024 this past weekend. The induction ceremony was held in the Wheatley Center on Sunday, April 21, 2024. Dr. G. Alan Davis, advisor for the honor society, presided over the ceremony. Alpha Iota Mu is the honor society specifically for Information Systems majors and minors who meet a high level GPA requirement, in the top 10% of their class.

Three Professors Emeriti participated in the ceremony, Dr. David WoodDr. Robert Skovira, and Dr. Paul Kovacs, to help welcome the newest members of the chapter. The guest speaker for the event was Dr. Parul Yadav, Rooney Scholar, who was also inducted as an honorary member.

Twenty students were honored at the event, including:

Sai Kiran Yadav Battula
Cyrus Bruce
William Challingsworth
Warren Corbett
Shawn Donnelly
Ivan Stephen D’Souza
Catherine Allgeier Eck
Colin Glynn
Curtis M. Haschak
Emily Grace Kerry
Lavanya Kusampudi
Brian Muchwing’i Makhulo
Reese Martin
Rylie Milanovich
Jesse Powers
Olivia Schultheis
Jasmine Arabasomua Thompson
Liji Varghese
Xinh Vu

Congratulations to all of the new members of Alpha Iota Mu! They will be wearing their white and blue honor cords at graduation with pride.