The International Animated Film Society has awarded its Fifth Annual Faculty Grants

ASIFA-Hollywood’s Animation Educators Forum is the world’s first and foremost professional organization dedicated to

promoting the Art of Animation.

News Default Icon

The International Animated Film Society/ASIFA-Hollywood’s Animation Educators Forum has awarded its 

Fifth Annual Faculty Grants to Ana Mouyis (University of Louisiana at Lafayette), Alexander Sergeant (University of

Portsmouth), Mette Peters (University of the Arts Utrecht), Paul Taberham (Arts University

Bournemouth), Javad Khajavi (Maynooth University), Timothy Jones (Robert Morris University),

Anitha Balachandran (Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology), João Paulo

Schlittler (University of São Paulo) and Raquel Coelho (San Jose State University).


The competition for the Grants, “designed to provide support for individuals or groups with

reasonable expenditures associated with research, scholarly activity, or creative projects in the

field of animation,” was open to both full- and part-time teachers at accredited post-secondary

institutions around the world.


Timothy Jones, from Robert Morris University, in Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA, was

provided funds to assist him in his project “Reframing Materials Best Practices for Inclusive and

Accessible Learning in an Interdisciplinary Animation Lab” which created materials for animation

faculty to create inclusive workshops and curriculum for a more Inclusive and Accessible

learning experience.